5.7 million rapid antigen tests for companies Find out more At a press conference, Dan Kersch presented the strategy for the distribution of rapid antigen tests to companies. Coronavirus: Information and recommendations for companies Find out more The government has published a series of specific information and measures for companies. Taxation: Cross-border employees working from home - What should I keep in mind? Find out more This document summarizes the different tax rules applicable to cross-border employees working from home, including in the context of the Covid-19 health crisis. Occupational Health and Safety in times of Covid-19 Find out more The UEL member chambers and federations have developed guides and recommendations for the health management of the return to work in enterprises. Discover here different resources. Internship in the Marketing and Communication Department Find out more We are looking for an intern (m/f) who will support the communication team.

UEL represents the Luxembourg private-sector businesses except for the primary sector and includes the Grand Duchy’s professional chambers and employer federations. UEL promotes a sustainable, prosperous economy for the country, its inhabitants and the people who work there. It takes action for an economy that attracts investors and talent.

Themes

Employment and labour law

The world of work is undergoing a rapid transformation. Companies and employees must address a lot of challenges, such as digitalisation, the ageing population, new working structures and a shortage of labour.

Find out more

Taxation

In an increasingly complex and changing international tax environment, it is essential that Luxembourg is able to maintain a competitive, stable and transparent tax system.

Find out more

Social Security

Health, well-being in the workplace, social security and intergenerational solidarity are all areas which increase Luxembourg’s economic and social appeal and form the basis of a harmonious society.

Find out more

National & international economic affairs

How does our economy perform? What about the appeal of the Luxembourg site in an international context of change? What are the future economic challenges and opportunities?

Find out more

Occupational Health and Safety

For UEL, occupational health and safety (OSH) is part at large of corporate social responsibility and the employers’ organization actively promotes the national VISION ZERO strategy and its 7 golden rules.

Find out more

Corporate social responsibility (CSR)

It is essential for companies to address sustainable development challenges. In order to do so, they need to improve their governance, social commitment and environmental protection.

Find out more

Our Members

Find out more

News

Our latest Tweets

Coronavirus: Informationen und Empfehlungen für Unternehmen Mehr erfahren Die Regierung hat Informationen und spezifische Maßnahmen für Unternehmen veröffentlicht. Besteuerung: Grenzpendler, die von zu Hause aus Arbeiten – Was muss ich als Arbeitgeber in Luxemburg beachten? Mehr erfahren Die Broschüre fasst die verschiedenen Steuervorschriften zusammen, die für Grenzpendler gelten, die von zu Hause aus arbeiten (auch im Zusammenhang mit der Covid-19-Gesundheitskrise). Sicherheit und Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz in Zeiten von Covid-19 Mehr erfahren Die Mitgliedskammern und -verbände der UEL haben Leitfäden und Empfehlungen für das Gesundheitsmanagement bei der Rückkehr an den Arbeitsplatz ausgearbeitet. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht. Praktikum im Bereich Marketing und Kommunikation Mehr erfahren Wir suchen einen Praktikanten (m/w), der unser Kommunikationsteam unterstützt.

Die UEL vertritt Unternehmen des privaten Sektors, mit Ausnahme des Primärsektors, bestehend aus den Berufskammern und Arbeitgeberverbänden des Großherzogtums Luxemburg. Die UEL setzt sich für eine nachhaltige und prosperierende Wirtschaft für das Land, seine Bewohner und die dort Beschäftigten ein. Sie sorgt für eine attraktive Wirtschaft für Investoren und Talente.

Themen

Beschäftigung und Arbeitsrecht

Die Arbeitswelt entwickelt sich und ist im Umbruch. Unternehmen und Arbeitnehmer stehen vor zahlreichen Herausforderungen : Digitalisierung, Alterung der Bevölkerung, neue Formen der Arbeitsorganisation, Mangel an Arbeitskräften.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Sozialversicherung

Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden am Arbeitsplatz, sozialer Schutz und Solidarität zwischen den Generationen stellen wesentliche Elemente dar, die zur wirtschaftlichen Attraktivität beitragen und Voraussetzung für den sozialen Frieden sind.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Steuerwesen

In einem immer komplexer werdenden internationalen Steuerumfeld ist es unerlässlich, dass Luxemburg ein kompetitives, stabiles und transparentes Steuersystem behält.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Nationale & internationale wirtschaftliche Angelegenheiten

Wie geht es unserer Wirtschaft? Wie steht es um die Attraktivität des Luxemburger Standortes in einem internationalen Umfeld in vollem Wandel? Welche Herausforderungen und wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten bietet die Zukunft?

Erfahren Sie mehr

Sicherheit und Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz

Für die UEL knüpft das Vorhaben Sicherheit-Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz an ein Gesamtkonzept von gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung der Unternehmen an und sie fördert aktiv die nationale Strategie VISION ZERO und ihre 7 goldenen Regeln.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung der Unternehmen (CSR)

Die Herausforderungen einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung sind von vitalem Interesse. Für die Unternehmen geht es darum, Unternehmensführung, soziales Engagement und Umweltschutz zu verbessern.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Unsere Mitglieder

Mehr darüber erfahren

Aktuelles

Unsere neuesten Tweets